• 2004
    – Awarded Certificate for being a founder member of Starehe Girls’ Centre. – Certificate of Recognition for being a Founder member of Association of Microfinance Institutions (AMFI) in Kenya. -Awarded Certificate of contribution to National Development, to mark the 25 years of independence in Kenya. -Distinguished Leadership Award for outstanding service to education for women by the American Biographical Institute.
  • 2005
    -Appointed to the Public Universities Inspection Board to advise Government’s strategy on streamlining of Higher education (completed its works) -Appointed to the 2030 Vision Steering Committee.
  • 2006
    -Awarded Moran of the Burning Spear (MBS) by the Government of Kenya for contribution to National Development -Appointed to the Dakar Declaration Steering Committee to advise UNCDFon the African Strategy -Requested/invited to deliver key-note address at the Harvard Business School Annual African Business Conference.
  • 2007
    Appointed the Ambassador for HP to represent the company in the Build African Schools project.
  • 2009
    – Included in 2009/2010 – “WHO’S WHO” of Business Leaders and Professional Registry. – Received 2009 CCA Business Excellence Award for Financing.
  • 2011
    – Awarded “Distinguished Pure and Natural Woman Award for my natural grace and Commitment to my work and being a pure role model and a source of inspiration to women all over the world. – Received “Leadership Excellence Award” from Women World Banking – Awarded the “Trail Blazer Award by Marketing Society of Kenya.
  • 2012
    – Awarded “Champion of Democracy” by the Ford Foundation New York.
  • 2013
    – Entrepreneur of the Year (East Africa)
  • 2014
    – Global Entrepreneur of the year Award (Ernst & Young)
  • 2015
    – Awarded “Most Outstanding Businesswoman of the year Award” by Africa Economy Builders’ Award. – Awarded The Lifetime Achievement Award in Financial Services, country winner and Regional Winner at the Africa’s Most Influential Women in Business & Government awards 2015.